Chile

The world championships of sommeliers 2010 has taken place in Santiago de Chile. Such an important event for the world of wine and food proves once again the energy and effort of Chilean wineproducers.

However, currently the Chilean wineproducers experience fundamental changes. After the end of Pinochet dictation export in general and wineproduction in particular developed excitingly. Many new wineries have been established, plenty of vineyards have been planted. Despite of massive investments into the quality of wine, the winecompanies hardly achive prices which refund investments. This is probably the consequence out of the dependence on the US market as well as the increase of production. The effect for consumers are positive: they can enjoy great Chilean wines for little money.

 

Casa Rivas, Maipo

© 2021 Linke Weine  ••  Design by Harry Flosser

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Chile

Die Weltmeisterschaft der Sommeliers 2010 fand in Santiago statt. Das diese, für die Wein- und Genusswelt bedeutende Veranstaltung nach Chile geholt wurde, belegt den Ehrgeiz der Weinszene in diesem Land.

Dennoch erlebt die Weinwirtschaft in Chile einen erneuten Umbruch. Nach dem Ende der Pinochet Diktatur hat sich das exportorientierte Land und auch der Weinbau dort enorm entwickelt. Viele neue Weingüter wurden gegründet und Weingärten gepflanzt. Trotz massiver Investitionen in die Qualität der Weine, werden kaum Preise und Absatzmengen erzielt, die ein rentables Wirtschaften ermöglichen. Die Ursachen sind sowohl eine starke Abhängigkeit vom US Markt als auch die erheblich erhöhten Produktionsmengen. Dadurch entsteht für den Verbraucher hierzulande ein positiver Nebeneffekt: Er kann ausgezeichnete, chilenische Weine für kleines Geld geniessen.

© 2021 Linke Weine  ••  Design by Harry Flosser

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.